Faculty

Get to Know Us

About

Faculty

Mariano Avila-Arteaga

Mariano Avila-Arteaga

Professor of New Testament, Director of Latino/a Ministries, Emeritus

mavila@calvinseminary.edu
Joan Beelen

Joan Beelen

Associate Dean of Academic Services and Registrar

jrb44@calvinseminary.edu
Lyle Bierma

Lyle Bierma

P.J. Zondervan Professor of the History of Christianity, Emeritus

lbierma@calvinseminary.edu
Gary M. Burge

Gary M. Burge

Visiting Professor of New Testament

gary.burge@calvinseminary.edu
Sarah Chun

Sarah Chun

Dean of International Students and Scholar Services

sc038@calvinseminary.edu
Ronald Feenstra

Ronald Feenstra

Professor of Systematic Theology

feenro@calvinseminary.edu
Danjuma Gibson

Danjuma Gibson

Professor of Pastoral Theology, Care and Counseling; Co-Director of the Doctor of Ministry Program

dgg085@calvinseminary.edu
Lee Hardy

Lee Hardy

Adjunct Professor of Philosophical Theology

lhardy@calvin.edu
Scott E. Hoezee

Scott E. Hoezee

Director of the Center for Excellence in Preaching

seh6@calvinseminary.edu
Young Ahn Kang

Young Ahn Kang

Visiting Professor of Philosophical Theology, co-Director of the Master of Theology (ThM) program

yak049@calvinseminary.edu
Robert Keeley

Robert Keeley

Visiting Professor of Discipleship and Faith Formation, Director of Distance Education

rkeeley@calvinseminary.edu
Karin Maag

Karin Maag

Director of the Meeter Center for Calvin Studies, Editor of Calvin Theological Journal, Adjunct Professor of the History of Christianity, and co-Director of the Master of Theology (ThM) Program

kmaag@calvin.edu
David B. Malone

David B. Malone

Dean of University & Seminary Library

david.malone@calvin.edu
George M. Marsden

George M. Marsden

Distinguished Scholar in the History of Christianity

gmarsden@nd.edu
John M. Rottman

John M. Rottman

Professor of Preaching, Emeritus

jmr9@calvinseminary.edu
David M. Rylaarsdam

David M. Rylaarsdam

Dean of the Faculty, Professor of the History of Christianity and Worship

drylaars@calvinseminary.edu
Jeffrey Sajdak

Jeffrey Sajdak

Dean of Students

js036@calvinseminary.edu
Sarah Schreiber

Sarah Schreiber

Associate Professor of Old Testament, Director of the MTS and MA (Bible and Theology) Programs

schreiber@calvinseminary.edu
Kathleen Smith

Kathleen Smith

Adjunct Professor of Church Polity

kss4@calvinseminary.edu
Matthew J. Tuininga

Matthew J. Tuininga

Associate Professor of Christian Ethics and the History of Christianity

mtuininga@calvinseminary.edu
Mary L. Vanden Berg

Mary L. Vanden Berg

Professor of Systematic Theology

mvberg96@calvinseminary.edu
Geoff Vandermolen

Geoff Vandermolen

Director of Vocational Formation, Co-Director of the Doctor of Ministry Program

gav016@calvinseminary.edu
Jeffrey Weima

Jeffrey Weima

Professor of New Testament

weimje@calvinseminary.edu
Cory Willson

Cory Willson

Jake and Betsy Tuls Associate Professor of Missiology and Missional Ministry

cbw000@calvinseminary.edu
John D. Witvliet

John D. Witvliet

Professor of Worship, Director of the Calvin Institute of Christian Worship

jwitvlie@calvinseminary.edu