Faculty

Get to Know Us

About

Faculty

Mariano Avila-Arteaga

Mariano Avila-Arteaga

Professor of New Testament, Director of Latino/a Ministries

Phone 616-957-6934
Email mavila@calvinseminary.edu
Joan Beelen

Joan Beelen

Associate Dean of Academic Services and Registrar

Phone 616-957-6027
Email jrb44@calvinseminary.edu
Amanda Benckhuysen

Amanda Benckhuysen

Johanna K. and Martin J. Wyngaarden Senior Professor in Old Testament Studies

Phone 616-957-6074
Email ajb23@calvinseminary.edu
Lyle Bierma

Lyle Bierma

P.J. Zondervan Professor of the History of Christianity, Director of Doctoral Studies

Phone 616-957-6605
Email lbierma@calvinseminary.edu
Gary M. Burge

Gary M. Burge

Dean of the Faculty, Visiting Professor of New Testament

Phone 616-957-6032
Email gary.burge@calvinseminary.edu
Sarah Chun

Sarah Chun

Dean of International Students and Scholar Services

Phone 616-957-6015
Email sc038@calvinseminary.edu
Ronald Feenstra

Ronald Feenstra

Professor of Systematic Theology

Phone 616-957-7193
Email feenro@calvinseminary.edu
Paul W. Fields

Paul W. Fields

Theological Librarian

Phone 616-526-7041
Email pfields@calvinseminary.edu
Lee Hardy

Lee Hardy

Adjunct Professor of Philosophical Theology

Phone 616-526-6417
Email lhardy@calvin.edu
Scott E. Hoezee

Scott E. Hoezee

Director of the Center for Excellence in Preaching

Phone 616-957-6085
Email seh6@calvinseminary.edu
Young Ahn Kang

Young Ahn Kang

Visiting Professor of Philosophical Theology, co-Director of the Master of Theology (ThM) program

Email yak049@calvinseminary.edu
Robert Keeley

Robert Keeley

Visiting Professor of Discipleship and Faith Formation, Director of Distance Education

Phone 616-526-6816
Email rkeeley@calvinseminary.edu
Karin Maag

Karin Maag

Director of the Meeter Center for Calvin Studies, Editor of Calvin Theological Journal, Adjunct Professor of the History of Christianity, and co-Director of the Master of Theology (ThM) Program

Phone 616-526-6089
Email kmaag@calvin.edu
David B. Malone

David B. Malone

Dean of College & Seminary Library

Phone 616-526-6072
Email david.malone@calvin.edu
George M. Marsden

George M. Marsden

Distinguished Scholar in the History of Christianity

Email gmarsden@nd.edu
Stan Mast

Stan Mast

Adjunct Professor of Preaching

Phone 616-957-8592
Email sm085@calvinseminary.edu
Jul Medenblik

Jul Medenblik

President

Phone 616-957-6036
Email sempres@calvinseminary.edu
John M. Rottman

John M. Rottman

Professor of Preaching

Phone 616-957-6017
Email jmr9@calvinseminary.edu
David M. Rylaarsdam

David M. Rylaarsdam

Professor of the History of Christianity and Worship

Phone 616-957-6035
Email drylaars@calvinseminary.edu
Jeffrey Sajdak

Jeffrey Sajdak

Dean of Students

Phone 616-957-6042
Email js036@calvinseminary.edu
Sarah Schreiber

Sarah Schreiber

Associate Professor of Old Testament, Director of the MTS Program

Phone 616-957-6069
Email ss033@calvinseminary.edu
Kathleen Smith

Kathleen Smith

Adjunct Professor of Church Polity

Phone 616-526-6043
Email kss4@calvinseminary.edu
Matthew J. Tuininga

Matthew J. Tuininga

Associate Professor of Moral Theology

Phone 616-957-6023
Email mtuininga@calvinseminary.edu
Mary L. Vanden Berg

Mary L. Vanden Berg

Professor of Systematic Theology

Phone 616-957-6021
Email mvberg96@calvinseminary.edu
Geoff Vandermolen

Geoff Vandermolen

Director of Vocational Formation, Co-Director of the Doctor of Ministry Program

Phone 616-957-6045
Email gav016@calvinseminary.edu
Jeffrey Weima

Jeffrey Weima

Professor of New Testament

Phone 616-328-3110
Email weimje@calvinseminary.edu
Cory Willson

Cory Willson

Jake and Betsy Tuls Associate Professor of Missiology and Missional Ministry

Phone 616-957-6012
Email cbw000@calvinseminary.edu
John D. Witvliet

John D. Witvliet

Professor of Worship, Director of the Calvin Institute of Christian Worship

Phone 616-526-6806
Email jwitvlie@calvinseminary.edu